Customer Reviews

Our business is based on our excellent reputation and the reviews that we receive. As a result, we would really appreciate your feedback on our website, Facebook page and our Google page. Please find a link to these below.

Average Rating: Rating
Rating
Purchase and installation of gas stove.

From my initial enquiry through to the installation of my Huntington gas stove I have nothing but praise for the care and consideration for my personal needs Evans showed.
The showroom staff were informative and efficient in making my decision easy. The follow up on site meeting was thorough and helpful in resolving visual and practical issues relating to existing factors. The installation was exemplary in every way, no complaints.

Andrea Fothergill

Posted on 13th May 2024

Rating
Kibworth Fireplace

We are thrilled with our new Kibworth fireplace. It is stunning, crafted in  Natural Spanish sandstone with a slate hearth. Bill, Mant and the fitters were so helpful. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Clare Lloyd

Posted on 13th May 2024

Rating
New Gas Fire and Fireplace

Just fantastic first class work from initial survey of job required to fitting and building of fire place. New flue required so reclaimed brickwork outside needed to be repaired. You can’t see where repair was done – brilliant. Workmanship of new fireplace in lounge was so neat. Many thanks for a great job.

Chris and Terry

Posted on 29th March 2024

Rating
Multi-Fuel Burner

From first visit to showroom at beginning of year to installation end April nothing was too much trouble. Showroom staff guided us through options and we decided on inset burner, so that we could retain existing fire surrounds. The fitters turned up on day exactly at given time, they did excellent job, explain throughout what they were doing, made first rate job of cleaning up, not that they made much mess. Would not hesitate recommending Evans to anybody thinking of putting Multi Fuel Burner in their home.

David Armson

Posted on 29th March 2024

Rating
Excellent service from start to finish

The whole process of greeting 2 fires and fireplaces installed was great, very good customer service, excellent value for money and the gentlemen that installed them were efficient, polite and very hard working.
The house was spotless when they finished and they explained everything to me before they left.
I would definitely recommend Evans Fireplace Syston.

Heather Crozier

Posted on 29th March 2024

Rating
Amazing service – would highly recommend

An amazing service from start to finish. Extremely helpful staff, nothing too much trouble, great value for money. Evans were extremely reliable and always did what they said they were going to do. Would highly recommend. Thank you for a stress free experience.

Catherine Ball

Posted on 29th March 2024

Rating
Another superb fireplace from my old mate, Bill

For disclosure, I’ve been mates with Bill for over 30 years and this is the second time he has installed a fire in one of my homes. On this occasion we chose to have a dual fuel log burner. Perfectly advised on which model to have by Mant in their showroom, good old chat with my old mate Bill.

The installation could not have been better. The boys arrived on time, were tidy and efficient, and did a superb job. The product is brilliant – love it.

Andrew Osborn

Posted on 29th March 2024

Rating
Fantastic

Very helpful people in the showroom and on the phone.
Good product and reasonable price
Fitters were fantastic – efficient and a great installation.
Overall 5 star

John Harris

Posted on 29th March 2024

Rating
Excellent

We had a log burner supplied and fitted along with a false chimney breast. From first visiting the showroom to the speedy quote and site visit all that to the fitting was trouble free. Very professional in the showroom and the two guys that did the installation over two days were very polite and made an excellent job of it. We are totally happy and would recommend Evans to anyone without any worry. Well done, keep up the good work.

R Stinrg

Posted on 29th March 2024

Rating
Excellent customer service & Installation

I’d highly recommend Evans, they were very professional to deal with from start to finish. We even made an alteration to our stove order 4 days before it was due to be installed, Evans went above and beyond to ensure our new requirements were met. Thanks to all who were involved. One happy customer.

Mitch Eaton

Posted on 29th March 2024

Rating
Amazing professional experience

So faultless from start to finish. Excellent service and customer service. Highly recommend

Linda Gibson

Posted on 29th March 2024

Rating
Evan’s Fire Places first class company

I bought a multi fuel log burner and fire surround from Evan’s Fire Places.they took the old gas fire and old fire place out .fitted the new surround and log burner , cleared everything away. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The log burner that I picked looked too big so they even placed that with one they had on the van and it looked perfect. I can thoroughly recommend them .

Joan Roberts

Posted on 29th March 2024

Rating
replacement stove

The recent replacement of our 30plus year old stove was to bring both the stove and flu up to current regulations. Although not an entirely straight forward job the staff dealt with the installation efficiently on time and budget. We are very satisfied with the end result.

Paul Bannister

Posted on 29th March 2024

Rating
Great service

I can not fault Evans at all. From going into the shop to enquire, home visit, installation and aftercare. Efficient friendly, knowledgeable and a great fire. Would definitely recommend your service, thank you.

Linda

Posted on 29th March 2024

Rating
Job well done

I had a log and coal fire fitted by Evens fireplaces. I couldn’t prays them
Enough. The workmanship was amazing, they covered everything that couldn’t be taken
Out. Cleaned up after themselves. I did shop around and for quality and workmanship
Evens is the place to go, it looks amazing and so happy I chose them .

Lee Bodycote

Posted on 29th March 2024

Rating
Job well done

I had a log and coal fire fitted by Evens fireplaces. I couldn’t prays them
Enough. The workmanship was amazing, they covered everything that couldn’t be taken
Out. Cleaned up after themselves. I did shop around and for quality and workmanship
Evens is the place to go, it looks amazing and so happy I chose them .

Lee Bodycote

Posted on 21st March 2024

Rating
Excellent Experience

We have purchased two wood burner stoves from Evans Fireplaces in the past 18 months. It was great to have a good showroom to visit with plenty of stock and helpful staff to discuss our requirements and inform our choice. Each time the site survey was undertaken promptly and a thorough quotation provided. Fitting was efficient and the team were polite and tidy. The performance of both stoves are good. We would not hesitate to use Evans again and to recommend to family and friends.

Colin Banks

Posted on 23rd October 2023

Rating
Professional advice and service

We are so pleased with our new log burner. The advice offered in the showroom was excellent and the fitting by Mant and the team was very thorough. We are pleased with the log burner as well as the whole job. We would definitely recommend.

Tina

Posted on 18th October 2023

Rating
The Evans experience

I was recommended Evans fireplaces by a friend. From my first visit to the showroom and then fitting the fireplace and log burner IT WAS PLAIN SAILING! We were given advice and time to make the right choice. NO PUSHY SALESMEN, FRIENDLY STAFF, COMPETITIVE PRICES. Workmen were THOROUGH, WORKED CLEANLY, TURNED UP ON TIME, EXPLAINED THE WORKINGS. WE ARE SO IMPRESSED WITH THE SERVICES AND HAVE RECOMMENDED TO OTHERS AND WE ARE HAVING MORE WORK DONE.!! BILL EVANS AND HIS COMPANY GIVE HONEST ADVICE AND GIVE THE CUSTOMER WHAT THEY WANT AND NEED.

Priti Coles

Posted on 18th October 2023

Rating
First class professional service

I totally recommend Evans Fireplaces to look after you with your purchase of your new fire/log burner. From the showroom and knowledgeable advice and competitive pricing to the first class standard of installation and a through after sales service. Trust in Bill and his team. You wont be disappointed!
Matt Ulyett & family

matt ulyett

Posted on 18th October 2023

Rating
1st class service

From entering the showroom, enquiring about a stove and fireplace to final installation and after sales service, the team at Evans Fireplaces were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. No pressure sales team, competitive pricing and a clean and professional installation. What more can you ask?!
If your looking to invest in a new Fireplace, then go and see Bill and his team.

matt ulyett

Posted on 18th October 2023

Rating
New fire

My father in law , age 92, decided to have a new fire which was easier for him to operate. Great service from the showroom, and also from the fitters. Very clean, tidy job with no mess left at all. Thank you.

R.Tebbutt

Posted on 18th October 2023

Rating
Excellent Service and wonderful log burner

We were very pleased with the advice and fitting of our new log burner. The quality of the work and team was very thorough, the team left our home in a clean and tidy condition. We would definitely recommend Evans staff, products and workmanship. Thank you very much.

Tina Plail

Posted on 18th October 2023

Rating
Amazing staff, advice and products

Thank you for a wonderful service, from advice through to fitting our new log burner.
We are so pleased with our log burner and would definitely recommend Evans Fireplaces.
Thank you for the fantastic service we received.

Tina

Posted on 18th October 2023

Rating
Reliable service with good support

I would like to thank Evans fireplaces and there team for a very reliable service in fitting me with 2 new wood burners in our farm house , we had a issue with one chimney not drawing good enough and Evans fitted a liner which corrected the problem, so many thanks to them for a job well done , I. Would fully recommend them to anyone thinking of having work done 👏🏻

Brian lovett

Posted on 18th October 2023

Rating
Great Service

We are really pleased with the installation of our new woodburning stove.Very impressed with the quality of workmanship and attention to detail. Danny & Lewis worked really hard and tidied up a lot of mess! Would certainly recommend Evans Fireplaces.

Dennis & Michèle Smith

Posted on 18th October 2023

Rating
Excellent installation

We have just had a new fireplace and fire installed. We are very impressed with the workmanship of the limestone surround and hearth and the skilled workmanship in fitting it. It has made a tremendous difference to our sitting room. Very impressed.

M G T Stokes and A H Stokes

Posted on 18th October 2023

Rating
Fantastic advice, great fitting service, and stunning fireplace

We bought the Passion HE Provence gas fire to fit into our existing surround and mantle. We wanted something sleek and modern with the look of a real fire, and had been on the hunt for one for months. In just one visit to Evans, we were directed to the Passion HE which looked stunning in store. We bought without the fitting service as we knew a gas engineer who could do the job, but turned out wasn’t available. Evans were super quick to step in, the fitters turned up on time and were very efficient and friendly. The result is absolutely gorgeous and we couldn’t be more pleased!

Anne Souchon

Posted on 18th October 2023

Rating
Fabulous from start to finish

Evans Fireplaces provides a 5*very professional service from start to finish!Bill and his team offer lots of help and advise when choosing our log burner nothing was too much trouble.
AJ the fitter works so hard and works to a very high standard we were so pleased with our log burner we had another one fitted in my 78 year old mums home and she’s also over the moon with it.
We would not hesitate to recommend Evans Fireplaces.

Mr & Mrs Sutton

Posted on 18th October 2023

Rating
Amazing Service / Amazing Customer Experience

We met with Mant and his team, selected the fireplace that we wanted and the Team came to home measured up and gave us the plan. The day of the installation, the team came, took a long time to do the prep (basically covering with everything with dust sheets etc.) and then away they went and finished installing in one and half days. It would have finished in one day but there was an issue with my Chimney but they sorted it out without fuss. 6 months after installation one of the tiles was loose, no issues Mant arranged for his team to come and sort out. 45 min job and done. I would highly recommend Evans as they are very professional, no headaches, clean work, and the amazing team both in the showroom and on site. Thank you for a great job, we really enjoyed our fireplace in 2022, not only saved lots of money but kept warm and a lovely feature in our home. The only think I am disappointed about is that they give you a score to score 1 out of 5, I wish it was higher as I would have given 6 or 7. Happy to share photos.

Nilesh Mistry

Posted on 18th October 2023

Rating
Amazing service

Top quality shop

Jess Dexter

Posted on 16th April 2022

Rating
Great from start to finish

Superb log burner, perfect installation courteous and polite. They accidentally knocked our satellite dish out of alignment when gaining access onto the roof but they got a professional round to realign in no time at all and without fuss, a sign of true professionals. I have already given their details to our dog walker who noticed our beautiful stove. We couldn’t be happier

David

Posted on 9th April 2022

Rating
Excellent Customer Service

Service and knowledge was excellent at all times. Lit up fire first time over w/end made the house lovely and cosy. The fitters done an amazing job and the fire looks great. They were courteous at all times, done a fantastic job all in one day. I would highly recommend anybody to use this company. Thank you.

Peter Greenwood

Posted on 2nd April 2022

Rating
Fabulous service

Just love my new fireplace they went above and beyond to meet my needs to make just what I imagined my fire and surround to be fabulous service from first stepping into the showroom to end of build would highly recommend.Thank You

Theresa

Posted on 12th December 2021

Rating
Gorgeous new fireplace and Gas fire

I chose Evans for my new fire and surround, as someone local used them and recommended.
I went to the showroom and found exactly what I wanted. Mant arranged a visit to quote,and arrived on time, a d discussed my needs. Quote was sent the following day. I agreed it and was given an installation date. All very efficient so far.
On installation day 2 very young lads arrived, a little late, but insisted that the job would be complete by the end of the day. I must admit, I was somewhat sceptical. However, they worked like Trojans, and obviously knew exactly what they were doing, and sure enough, I had a beautiful new fire by 4.30!
I cannot stress enough, how easy the whole experience was. All staff were polite, and efficient. ,and my house was left spotless, ( and very warm!!)
Thank you Evans

Sarah Anderson

Posted on 27th November 2021

Rating
Thank you Evan’s Fireplaces

Evan’s provided an excellent, personal, efficient service. They were accommodating and flexible when it came to visiting my house to plan the fitting. Staff were very knowledgeable regarding their variety of stoves, and helped me chose the best option for me. My new multifuel burner was professionally installed and I’m very happy with the overall service

Joanne Nicholson

Posted on 15th October 2021

Rating
Fireplace

This is a great company.
I had a stove fitted with a brick and wood surround,
The guys were very good and did a great job.
I’m delighted with it .
Thank you.

Ross Wormington

Posted on 3rd July 2021

Rating
Electric Fire and Fireplace

Had fire and fireplace fitted today, and were absolutely delighted with it, looks absolutely beautiful and the workmen that fitted it were so nice and polite, I have rang Evans to inform them how pleased I am. Very happy satisfied customers! We will definitely recommend!

Donna Hosier

Posted on 6th March 2021

Rating
Wonderful service and amazing log burner

A very professional service, lovely showroom to physically see the log burner beforehand. Staff and fitters all very professional. Left our home in a very clean condition with amazing log burner. Would definitely recommend. Thank you to all.

Tina

Posted on 20th December 2020

Rating
Absolutely Fantastic

I can’t rate this company and Bill highly enough.
You may be able to get some of the stoves slightly cheaper on line – but the service you get from this family business is priceless.
I would recommend to anyone and everyone – thank you Bill.
Deborah Day

Deborah Day

Posted on 20th December 2020

Rating
Brilliant Service

Very happy with our new gas fire. Looks wonderful. Installation engineers were top notch and did a cracking job ensuring it was installed correctly and safely. Would definitely recommend. Thanks Bill and Team.

Liam Bottrill

Posted on 12th December 2020

Rating
Professional Advice and Fitting

So pleased with log burner, design and fitting. Staff very helpful, very professional and thorough. A fantastic result leaving our home very cosy. Would definitely recommend.

Tina

Posted on 12th December 2020

Rating
Installation of a fire

This week we had Evans install a beautiful fire in our living room which we love and it makes our living room warm and cosy. We were very pleased with their help and efficient manner and service. We would recommend Evans to family and friends.

Connie and Mike

Posted on 12th December 2020

Rating
Excellent service

Really positive experience with the Evans Fireplace Centre. The fireplace was fitted yesterday by Danny and AJ and we are delighted with it. Thank you for transforming our sitting room and leaving the room clean and tidy. Great service.

susan atkins

Posted on 21st November 2020

Rating
Thank you

This is our second fire from Evans Fireplaces. We were thrilled with the advice and professionalism delivered and will certainly return again! Thank you Bill and your team for an amazing job.

Debbie Lloyd

Posted on 2nd November 2020

Rating
Delighted with our new log burner

A fantastic, friendly and professional service from the Team at Evans Fireplace Centre – we’re delighted with the standard of work and the performance of the log burner. Thanks!

Damien Oliphant

Posted on 17th October 2020

Rating
Log burner

Today we have had our log burner fitted. The lads were professional polite a real credit to Evans. The finish is amazing and we are delighted, 5*service and product !!! Highly recommend

Sean Byrne

Posted on 17th October 2020

Rating
Gas Fire installation

Thank you Bill and your team for putting up with my demands😀. The service has been great from start to finish. The fitters were great, arrived on time, left my room clean and tidy. I am one happy customer and I would recommend Evans Fires to friends and family.

Demetria

Posted on 18th September 2020

Rating
Stove and hearth

Really pleased with my Bassington stove and harlequin hearth. Evans were prompt to reply to my request for a quote and set out the information in the way I’d asked for. Once the price was agreed my items were ordered swiftly and fitting went ahead as planned on the agreed date. The lads were polite and helpful and, most of all, did a great job with the fitting which was all done in a day. Would happily recommend and will definitely speak to them again when the time comes to revamp my other fire place.

Matt

Posted on 10th September 2020

Rating
Our second purchase for our new home

Once again we have been blows away with exceptional customer service from Bill and his team at Evans Fireplace Centre. The turn around from our initial visit to installation was 4 weeks-a flawless process. The attention to detail from design to fitting was incredible ;The match of the fascia to our existing floor is perfect, let alone the great care taken by the installation team of our home. I honestly couldn’t recommend them enough. This is our second purchase for our new home, which has already created a focal point in our living room and added real value to home. I’m so pleased with the finish and the professionalism from Bill and his team. Thank you so much

ANITA KALPESH PARMAR

Posted on 19th August 2020

Rating
Super selection and service!

We would recommend Evans to anyone looking for stoves or fireplaces, traditional or contemporary. They have a great selection to choose from in store and can also order in if they don’t have what you’re looking for.
The staff were friendly, most helpful and provided a great service.

Nikki Hammersley

Posted on 12th August 2020

Rating
SUPER HAPPY!

I am super happy with our 2 Limestone fireplaces and log burners. They have transformed our rooms. Bill was so helpful and gave us great advice when choosing. The lads who fitted them were very polite, did an excellent job and with minimum mess. I would happily recommend them!

Ginny Mulligan

Posted on 12th July 2020

Rating
Beautiful fireplace and superb customer service

I cannot praise this company highly enough! The crema argel stone fireplace that they created is very impressive and looks very elegant in our small living room. After two and a half years I contacted them with a small problem and it has been taken care of without question. Their after-sales service goes above and beyond and I’m so glad that I chose Bill Evans and his team with such a major decision.
Thank you!

Joan Walton

Posted on 28th June 2020

Rating
New stone fireplace and log burner

I would like to thank Bill and the team for an excellent service in purchase guidance, and the fitting of our beautiful stone fireplace and log burner.
The bespoke manufacturing of the fireplace and fitting was first class.
A quality product from an experienced talented team.

Kevin Corten

Posted on 28th June 2020

Rating
Amazing quality and great service

Bill offered lots of help and advice when choosing our log burner and made sure we got exactly what we wanted, nothing was too much trouble. The lads who fitted the fire and did all the work were great as well, working to high standards and keeping everywhere clean and tidy whilst working. I’d highly recommend Evans Fireplaces!!!

Dillon

Posted on 22nd June 2020

Rating
Thank you

Amazing burner at great value, with fabulous customer service.
Would recommend this business gladly.
Thank you!

M Macleod

Posted on 28th April 2020

Rating
Over the moon

We are over the moon with our recently purchased gas log burner, we was going to get rid of our stone fireplace and gas coal fire that we had had for sometime and was looking a bit tired and dated, but on the reassurance that the fireplace could be altered to house a stove it not only transformed the fireplace that I now love again, but also saved us thousands of pounds.

Mrs Sue White

Posted on 28th April 2020

Rating
Antique Wood Fired Heater Made Good

In a moment of what I thought was madness I recently bought an Antique wood fired heater at an Antiques fair, but when I got home I realised that it was a wreck and falling apart.
I had used Evans Fireplace Centre in the past and had a great experience so I popped into the shop to get some advice about how I could get the fire up and running again.
Bill the owner immediately recognised what I had purchased and supplied me with all of the necessary materials to refurbish the unit, along with a flue to take the smoke outside of my house.
Now it works a treat and overall it was an excellent experience, and I have to use the phrase and say ‘I can’t recommend them highly enough’.

November 2019

Tony Calvert

Posted on 27th February 2020

Rating
Excellent fireplace and external Flue

We had a really first rate service from Evans fireplaces. They were able to advise us on possible options, managed fitting before Christmas and were able to extend our fireplace, fit a new stove and an external flue in a single day.
We love our fireplace and would happily recommend them to anyone looking for a new stove!

Mark McConnochie

Posted on 21st January 2020

Rating
Excellent service

After many years of looking at fireplaces we finally took the plunge and haven’t regretted it one bit. We ordered a beautiful made to measure Cambridge sandstone fireplace and multi fuel stove and are thrilled with the results. The service both in the showroom from Bill and Mick and the installation guys fitting on the day was excellent could not have been any better. Very pleased thank you! Pete and Gill.

Peter and Gillian Gull

Posted on 21st December 2019

Rating
New fire and surround

Had the guys at Evans fit a new fire and fire surround fitted and can honestly say they did a brilliant job, I can’t believe the difference it has made to my lounge.

Kelly Applewhite

Posted on 11th December 2019

Rating
New Fireplace in a modern house

Evans Fireplace Centre was recommended to me by a friend at work. After visiting the shop and having a look around the lovely showroom and making my mind up – a member of the team came to my house to measure up and within 6 weeks I had a new fireplace. The work is of an extremely high standard and the place left tidy. It is the best decision I made, it just completes the room. The staff have been so helpful and their communication has been very efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend Evans Fireplace Centre. Thank you, Elaine

Elaine Fletcher

Posted on 14th November 2019

Rating
Wood burner installation

Just wanted to say what a fantastic job that your fitter did. He was very professional and when he was finished I couldn’t even tell he had been here. Not even a speck of dust was left. I must say I am very impressed with the overall look of the woodburner, which I was advised by Bill to choose. I originally had a gas pipe running to the fireplace which was removed and the fitter even put my panelling back where it was and there was no damage at all. He took great care to leave everything exactly as it was.
I would always recommend anyone to purchase their fires from Bill his company is excellent. Sue – Leicester

sue west

Posted on 5th November 2019

Rating
First class service

Would like to say a huge “thank you”to you all at Evans fireplaces
Your service from the very start to the very end was outstanding , friendly and professional throughout .
I was so nervous about have my walls knocked out to make way for our fabulous new fireplace but I needn’t have been , your workmen were absolutely first class and left my lounge spotless after making lots off dust ..
can’t believe how you have transformed our lounge in a days work.. just fantastic
We will definitely be recommending you to friends and family and can’t wait for the cold weather now to use the fire 🔥
Very best wishes to you all

Claire cox

Posted on 28th October 2019

Rating
Purchase/fitting of fire

From a great welcome to a purchase made easy as soon as i visited the store. Made easy by listening to what i wanted and nothing was a problem.
Installation day came and all i can say is WOW, what professional and friendly guys who take pride in their work. I was expecting mess and to get carpet fitter back in after.
Ohhh no, place was immaculate all rubble took away, left with more than i expected. A truley outstanding job from a very happy customer and more than happy to reccomend this company. Thankyou

Tina

Posted on 19th October 2019

Rating
Fireplace installation

I am delighted with my new fireplace. It is everything I had wanted and chosen in terms of design, material and size.The installation was perfectly executed and also on time and in a day. The team were very considerate and left me with a beautiful fireplace and very little cleaning afterwards. I could not have wished for more.

Mrs. Karin Alexander

Posted on 2nd October 2019

Rating
Very knowledgable

We recently visited Evans Fireplaces and were extremely impressed by the helpful service and the very knowledgable Bill Evans. With quite specific requirements Bill was able to create a solution for us that was both high quality and cost effective. Highly recommended.

Karl Hammond

Posted on 23rd September 2019

Rating
Great service and installation.

Thank you for your excellent advice and service.
Our Dimplex Oakhurst fire looks fantastic and your instalation lads did a great job. Thank you. Would recommend to anyone.

Mr A CROFT

Posted on 20th September 2019

Rating
Ms

I have just had a wood burner fitted from Evans Fireplaces of Syston and I am absolutely thrilled with the superb workmanship of their staff. They were very professional and helpful from purchase to the end finish. I was advised to go with a set in model due to the size of my fireplace and I am really pleased with the result. The fitters were prompt and tidy. When they left it was as if they hadn’t even been there it was so clean. They even took all the extra rubble etc away with them, leaving me nothing to do except light the fire! Just wish the weather was cooler so that I could. Very very satisfied, I would definitely recommend Evans Fireplace Centre.

Sue West

Posted on 29th August 2019

Rating
Always Pleasant and Polite

5-star customer review

Derek & Margaret

Posted on 28th August 2019

Rating
Customer In Wymondham

wymondham review

Elizabeth

Posted on 28th August 2019

Rating
Warwick Fireplace in French Limestone

review of Warwick fireplace

Joy & Tony

Posted on 28th August 2019

Rating
Excellent service and quality

I had a fire place and fire fitted a year ago and have just called to arrange a service. I have just realised that there is a review option on the site and would like to take the opportunity to go on record regarding the service. Evans made the fire place to our specifications and took the time to go through the specifications of fires with us to make sure we could get what we wanted. We had spoken to other, closer companies and all had been dismissive and reluctant to discuss the fire specifications and our needs. this suggested to me that they did not know the answers. Evans were also excellent in fitting and back up services.

Derek Compton

Posted on 21st March 2019

Rating
Thanks Guys The Fireplace Is Amazing

“Great service and great prices… Thanks guys, the fireplace is amazing”

fireplace installation for Tristian

Tristan Fernandes

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
FC-50 Burner Installation

“Just had our FC-50 burner fitted from Evans which we are really happy with would definitely recommend Evans if you’re looking for a stove. From visiting the shop we were given great advice to best suit our needs to the install, the lads were brilliant professional and a good eye for the finished detail. Very happy.”

Rob Becky Drew

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
Plenty Of Fires To Look At Both Gas & Electric

“Good service, plenty of fires to look at both gas and electric, fitting service available, car parking near to shop.”

Michael Powell

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
Our Search For The Perfect Log Burner

“Having wanted a log burner for a while we went to a few local fireplace shops in the area to compare and gather information. I can’t rate highly enough Evans Fireplaces, Bill is by far the most knowledgeable, honest and genuine guy we met during our search for the perfect log burner. Bill knows fireplaces inside out and gives you an honest review for what you’re after and was never pushy. He spent a lot of time with us while in the shop going to the effort of showing us how to light the log burner and clean it etc. Everything down to the fitting was spot on, Evans was by far the best shop we found for professionalism, knowledge, friendliness and honesty. I can’t wait for the weather to cool down so we can light it! Thanks a lot, Bill and Team”

Lisa Newcombe

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
Shopping Around Leicester For A Log Burner

“So I have been shopping around in the Leicester area for a log burner. Now most retailers are just too busy and cannot install until after 4 weeks. Yes, frustrating! So I look up and see Evans Fireplace. I went to the shop, small but still able to cater for my needs. I spoke to the Owner Bill, what a brilliant gentleman. Great customer rapport and down to earth. The best thing about him is his honesty, to the bone. Can’t thank him and his team enough for a great job, and most of all he’s very transparent. So there’s a saying ‘he won’t give a pound if you don’t need it but will give you a penny cause it’s worth. In a bit shell, he’s not one to rip you off. Keep up the good work and I’ll be recommending you to anyone who wants a log burner or fireplace etc.”

Paresh Patel

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
First class job

Great job bill ,
Really pleased with everything from going to the showroom, we were given lots of great advice on the gas fire we needed for the size of Our room ,to the most economical output , and when the men came and fitted it they explained how to use it in great detail, and they left a very clean and tidy room , a great job many thanks.

Patt & sandra burt

Posted on 28th July 2018

Rating
Gas Stove Instalation

We had a gas stove installed 12/07/2018 and i have to say from start to finish how Professional the installation was from start to finish.

Paul Norman

Posted on 28th July 2018